ALERTS

Windemere Township Launches a New Website! Subscribe Today! - May 09, 2019

Windemere Township is proud to announce the launch of our new website. Subscribe to our site... [more...]

Close

Windemere Township Officials

Windemere Township Mailing Address;

Windemere Township Town Hall 
91546 Military Road / County Road 50
Sturgeon Lake, MN 55783 
(218) 372-0672

Township Board Meetings are held on the 2nd Thursday of the Month 6:30 PM Located @ Windemere Town Hall 

 

Windemere Township Boar of Supervisors:

Chairman:  John Wesely  92806 Lake 12 Road Sturgeon Lake, MN 55783   (218)372-8252

john.wesely@windemeretownship.com

Supervisor:  Pete Steen, 34050 Chestnut Circle Moose Lake, MN 55767   (218) 485-8216

pete.steen@windemeretownship.com

Heidi Kroening:  93587 Windemere Way Sturgeon Lake, MN 55783  (218) 591-0254

heidi.kroening@state.mn.us

 

Township Clerk & Treasurer

Clerk:  Scott Danelski  92254 Heppner Road Sturgeon Lake, MN 55783   (218) 372-3607     

scott.danelski@windemeretownship.com

Treasurer:  Ron Mossberg  91363 Moss Lane Sturgeon Lake, MN 55783   (218) 372-8670

ron.mossberg@windemeretownship.com


Township Planning Commission;

Chairperson:  Clair Strandlie  94655 Island Lake Rd. Sturgeon Lake, MN 55783   (218) 485-8868

Vice-Chairperson:  Dianna Sandstrom  88099 Old Pine Rd Sturgeon Lake, MN.55783   (218) 831-4092

Gary Pelton,  92601 Spells Road Sturgeon Lake, MN 55783   (612) 221-3752

Tom Albrecht,  39446 Cliff Drive  Sturgeon Lake, MN 55783   (612) 991-4021

Cindy Carlson,  38851 Sunset Bay Road Sturgeon Lake, MN 55783   (218) 372-3525

 

Windemere Township Board of Adjustment:

Chairperson:  Henry Gretsfeld  93672 Sun Bay Road Sturgeon Lake, MN 55783   (218) 485-4869

Lawrence Martin,  91381 Island Loop Sturgeon Lake, MN.55783   (612) 791-7009

Clair Strandlie, 94655 Island Lake Road Sturgeon Lake, MN 55783   (218) 485-8868

 

Zoning Administrator 

Phil White:   90490 Island Loop Sturgeon Lake,  MN 55783   (612) 723-0832    phill.white@windemeretownship.com

Assistant Zoning Administrator

Ryan Clark:  33896 Chestnut Loop Moose Lake, MN 55767   (952) 201-8391   ryan.clark@windemeretownship.com

 

Road Maintenance Department

Mike Buetow   (218) 380-0135   mike.buetow@windemeretownship.com

Dave Ketchum   (218) 376-9861   dave.ketchum@windemeretownship.com

Kole Milczark   (218) 382-0465    kole.milczark@windemeretownship.com

 

Sturgeon Lake/ Rush Association   Eugene Storer, 218-372-3301 

MN  DNR Hydrologist;  Heidi Lindgren  1601 Minnesota Drive, Brainard, MN.56401   (218) 203-4368

Pine Co. Zoning; Pine County Court House Pine City, MN. , (320) 216-4220

Electrical Inspector for the Area; James Kilian, Office 7-8:30 am 1-218-545-2152

Moose Lake/Windemere Sanitary District   (218) 485-8276